Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Robert L Stevenson II

State Farm® Insurance Agent Robert L Stevenson II

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (288 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

T Collins

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional, fast, easy processing with care!"

Andrew Cote

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and accommodating. Finalized everything in under 30 minutes and tries to get you the best price possible. Would reccomend."

Abderrahmane Laribi

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had an amazing experience with Jay Rodriguez. He was very responsive, helpful and professional both on the phone and via email."

Acacia Torrizella Périgo

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"The process of contracting insurance with them was very easy and fast. The person who attended me was very kind. The price was very competitive compared to other companies I researched."

Andrew Phelps

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed business liability insurance in a hurry because I was about to sign a contract with a client who required coverage. I called the office and YESICA took care of me right away. She clearly laid out all the details for me and answered my questions. Everything was done and dusted same-day. I know it seems easier to do everything online-only, but honestly it was worth the time to call a live person and get immediate results."

Samaris Maldonado

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jonnando was amazing !!! What an incredible experience!! Swift easy and very professional love love love"

Jon Vane

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful in explaining everything."

Beverly Bryer-McLean

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I found this agency during my annual, routine check of my current policies vs. what is currently available from other vendors. I found that the on-line application process was easier, but more comprehensive compared to other insurance vendors. My questions were answered promptly and thoroughly. When a promised document did not arrive within the email, the problem was quickly rectfied."

claudionr

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Isabel Hernandez did a great job. Responsive and curteous."

Steve Goetjen

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great job by the team at Robert L Stevenson II - State Farm Insurance Agency. Isabel and Jay do a fantastic job always!"

William Anderson

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Jay on my car insurance and he was incredibly patient and informative on this process as we had just moved from a different state and had a lot of questions regarding New York car insurance policies. He answered every single question I had and never made me feel rushed or pressured to buy the insurance. I felt very happy with my decision to get car insurance from him and his office!"

Detra Thomas

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed Renter’s Insurance. I did my homework and researched several companies and looked at their coverage and reviews. State Farm was the one that shifted out of the search as a good company. I called to talk with an agent and had the best experience with Jay Rodriguez. He answered my questions and we designed a policy that met my physical and emotional needs of knowing I’m protected for the misfortunes that can happen in life. My coverage was immediate and I’m very happy with the ease and professionalism of my experience and agent."

Sue Jean Baek

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay was fantastic! I'm a first time home owner with a ton of questions, and he made the process super easy. Thanks, Jay!"

Kyle Makatura

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke to Jay/Jannando about dorm insurance for Fordham Lincoln Center and he was extremely helpful and knew exactly what I needed! Highly Recommend asking for him!"

Amanda Ziegler

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with this office since I moved up here over 14 years ago. They are fantastic to deal with and very responsive. When I moved, Isabel Hernandez helped get my renters insurance moved over - she offered great advice on changes to the policy and got it taken care of in less than a day. Such a pleasure!"

The Grumbler

August 17, 2022

4  out of  5
"Excellent service -- Jay answered all of my questions in a friendly, informative manner, and the cost is less than my former insurance. Overall good experience."

Emily Tortora

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently applied for renters insurance in New York City and Jannando was my agent! He made the process so seamless. He was prompt with his response times and was helpful in answering any questions I had. Was able to complete the entire process in less than 2 days! so grateful!"

Paul Chang

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was buying a Condo Unit in NYC under the ownership of a revocable trust. The agent, Yesica, was extremely knowledgeable in guiding me to the proper tenant policy and providing an insurance quote in less than 15 minutes. Got the receipt binder required by the Condo Board completed that same hour. Great service !!"

NWU Membership

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is my first time trying renters insurance and I can't say enough great things about State Farm and especially my agent Jannando Rodriguez. He took his time explaining everything and answered any and every question I had. I'm so glad I picked State Farm but even more happy I had Jannando helping me! He's the best!!"

Joseph Nanni

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience with Jay Rodriguez. I was looking for renters insurance and he was incredibly responsive and professional. He provided all the options in an easy-to-understand way. I would highly recommend him and this State Farm Office."

J Munz

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Getting renters insurance from this business was so easy. Jay was excellent and helped the process move along very quickly."

Leigh Selting

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yessica was extremely helpful and wonderful to work with. Great service."

Kirsten Jones

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had my renters insurance with this State Farm for 6 years and it has been great. I recently moved and needed to upgrade my coverage, and working with Isabel was such an enjoyable experience (not a word I would normally associate with insurance). She was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable, and took care of everything extremely quickly."

Daniel Goldberg

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Robert Stevenson and his office for over 15 years now with multiple policies (renters, homeowners, cars and motorcycles) and always have had tremendous service, including when dealing with big and unfortunate claims (losing everything in an apartment fire; motorcycle stolen). Everyone in his office is always incredibly prompt and helpful and I truly can't imagine using anyone else (or anyone but State Farm)."

B Miller

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had my policy with this office for two years now and they've been wonderful to work with. From the initial quotes to the amendments made, they've made everything super easy, smooth and fast. I had the pleasure of working with Ashley P recently and it was such great customer service and thorough, prompt responses."